Home https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ Technology https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ Watch Apple’s hardware event live right here – TechCrunch

Watch Apple’s hardware event live right here – TechCrunch



Apple holds a key today to unveil some new products. This time, the company switches to a virtual event, which means you can watch the event when the company streams it live. The event starts at 10 PDT (1 pm in New York, 6 pm in London, 7 pm in Paris).

Rumor has it that the company plans to unveil a new version of the Apple Watch and a new iPad Air. The Apple Watch Series 6 could have some new tracking features, such as oxygen saturation. There should also be a strong emphasis on sleep tracking.

As for the iPad Air, Apple was able to unveil a major redesign. The new device could look more like the iPad Pro with slimmer frames. But iPad Air users do not necessarily get Face ID, as the company has been working on integrating a Touch ID sensor into the power button. Let̵

7;s see if Apple replaces the Lightning port with a USB-C port.

What about the iPhone? Apple has been working hard on a new generation of smartphones, but the new iPhone may not be ready yet. Apple has told shareholders that the release will happen a little later than usual. Maybe the company will mention it, maybe not.

You can watch livestream directly on this page as Apple streams its conference on YouTube.

If you have an Apple TV, you can download the Apple Events app from the App Store. It lets you stream the day’s event and re-sing old ones. The app icon was updated a few days ago for the event.

And if you do not have an Apple TV and do not want to use YouTube, the company also gives you a livestream of the event from the Apple Events section of its website. This video feed now works in all major browsers – Safari, Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox.


Source link