Home https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ Sport https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ Three recruits from the Michigan Wolverines highlight McDonald’s All American 2021 boys’ list

Three recruits from the Michigan Wolverines highlight McDonald’s All American 2021 boys’ list

The top 20 prospects in the ESPN 100 have been named the 44th annual McDonald’s All American Game List, led by No. 1 prospect Chet Holmgren.

For the second year in a row, the game will not be played due to the coronavirus pandemic.

The positions for both boys ‘and girls’ games were revealed Tuesday on ESPN’s The Jump.

Michigan, which has the No. 1 recruiting class in the 2021 class, leads with three signatures in the game: Caleb Houstan (No. 7 on ESPN 100), Moussa Diabate (No. 8) and Kobe Bufkin (No. 47). Duke and Kentucky have two signatures each, with the Blue Devils represented by Paolo Banchero (No. 3) and AJ Griffin (No. 14), and Daimion Collins (No. 1

7) and Nolan Hickman (No. 28) both committed to Kentucky .

Holmgren leads a group of six non-committal prospects on the roster, with the top-ranked player followed by Jaden Hardy (No. 2), Patrick Baldwin Jr. (No. 4), Michael Foster (No. 6), Hunter Sallis (No.) .13) and Trevor Keels (No. 19).

“Holmgren is one of the most unique prospects I have evaluated,” said Paul Biancardi, ESPN’s National Recruitment Director. Defensively, Chet is a world-class blocker. He combines a 7-foot 1 frame with a huge 7-foot 4 wing catcher with vertical mechanics to block and change shot attempts without polluting much. Offensively, his ball skills are extremely advanced. His jumper has a legitimate 3- point range along with impressive ability to lay the ball on the floor to run larger defenders.

“Conversely, he operates with confidence in middle or low position versus smaller defenders. As the No. 1 prospect, he brings much more than talent and physical goals. His competitiveness, basketball IQ and team-first approach make him special.”

Tennessee-signed Kennedy Chandler, the No. 10-ranked prospect in general, is the top-ranked point guard in the class.

“Chandler also owns speed and speed with the ball,” Biancardi said. The future Tennessee volunteer puts pressure on a defense with his race-it-up-the-floor mentality. A pure point guard who understands how to set up his teammates and run a team, his drive-and-score or drive-and-find games are impressive as a playmaker.His 3-point jumper has made major improvements.Chandler has shown leadership and the ability to win games and championships in the big moment.

“As a rising junior, he was a catalyst for helping the MoKan Elite to a Peach Jam Championship and recently led Sunrise Christian to defeat Montverde Academy No. 1. Rick Barnes has an influential recruit who enters the top position on the floor next season. “

The highest-ranked players for not appearing on the list include non-committal big man Efton Reid (No. 21), Nebraska signature Bryce McGowens (No. 22), Baylor signature Langston Love (No. 23) and Oregon signature Franck Kepnang (No. 24).

The women’s rosters were also announced Tuesday, led by No. 1 prospect and UConn signature Azzi Fudd and four South Carolina signatures, including No. 2 Raven Johnson, No. 3 Saniya Rivers and No. 4 Sania Feagin.

The boy’s list:

Chet Holmgren (No. 1, non-binding)

Jaden Hardy (No. 2, non-binding)

Paolo Banchero (No. 3, Duke)

Patrick Baldwin Jr. (No. 4, non-binding)

Jabari Smith (No. 5, maroon)

Michael Foster (No. 6, non-binding)

Caleb Houstan (No. 7, Michigan)

Moussa Diabate (No. 8, Michigan)

Nate Bittle (No. 9, Oregon)

Kennedy Chandler (No. 10, Tennessee)

JD Davison (No. 11, Alabama)

Peyton Watson (No. 12, UCLA)

Hunter Sallis (No. 13, no obligation)

AJ Griffin (No. 14, Duke)

Max Christie (No. 15, Michigan State)

Harrison Ingram (No. 16, Stanford)

Daimion Collins (No. 17, Kentucky)

Aminu Mohammed (No. 18, Georgetown)

Trevor Keels (No. 19, non-binding)

Kendall Brown (No. 20, Baylor)

Nolan Hickman (No. 28, Kentucky)

Daeshun Ruffin (No. 36, Ole Miss)

Jackson Grant (No. 39, Washington)

Kobe Bufkin (No. 47, Michigan)

Source link