Home https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ Technology https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ The Apple Store is down and marks the unofficial start of Apple Event Day

The Apple Store is down and marks the unofficial start of Apple Event Day



screenshot-2020-09-15-at-11-01-52.png

Apple is preparing for its September 15 event.

Apple Store / Screenshot by Sean Keane / CNET

This story is part of Apple event, our full coverage of the latest news from Apple̵

7;s headquarters.

It’s starting … Apple’s online store went down Tuesday in preparation for the company’s September 15 virtual event. That iPhone 12 not expected, but Apple is likely to reveal Apple Watch Series 6 and new iPads. The store typical goes down before a launch event as Apple makes room for its new products.

Apple may also say when they will release new versions of its iOS software for iPhone and iPad, MacOS software for desktops and laptops, and WatchOS software for its portable devices.

The event is scheduled for 10:00 PT (13:00 ET, 18:00 BST) and Apple will stream the event on its website. CNET covers it live, so come back for all the news and products that come out.

Traditionally, these events take place in a packed Steve Jobs theater on Apple’s campus in Cupertino, California, but the company takes the cautious approach due to coronavirus pandemic.

We’ll probably see the next iPhone in a separate announcement as Apple warned investors in one Conference call in July that this year’s phones would arrive “a few weeks later” than normal. It suggests a launch in October or November.

CNET’s Ian Sherr contributed to this report.


Source link