Home https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ Science https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ SpaceX’s Starship SN9 prototype fires rocket engines three times in one day

SpaceX’s Starship SN9 prototype fires rocket engines three times in one day



SpaceX’s latest Starship prototype flared to life a full three times today (January 13) and apparently kept the vehicle on track for a high-altitude test flight in the near future.

The three-engine SN9 vehicle performed its second, third and fourth “static fire” tests in rapid succession today (January 13) at SpaceX’s South Texas facilities near the Gulf Coast village of Boca Chica. The engines switched on briefly at 13.28 EST (1828 GMT), again at 15:22 EST (2022 GMT) and then once again at. 16:36 EST (2136 GMT).




Source link