قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ Science https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ See ISS spacewalk May 29 | Human World

See ISS spacewalk May 29 | Human World



<! –

->

  Astronauts in room noise outside a spacecraft with blue ground in the background.

Russian spacewalkers Oleg Kononenko (dress with red stripes) and Sergey Prokopyev (blue stripe dress) work outside the international space station more than 250 miles (400 km) above ground to inspect Soyuz MS-09 spacecraft on December 1

1 2018. Image via NASA.

Two veteran Russian cosmonauts will venture outside the International Space Station (ISS) for a spacewalk on Wednesday, May 29, 2019. NASA TV's live coverage starts at 15:15 UTC (11:15 EDT); translate UTC to your time. The spacewalk itself is scheduled to start at. 15:44 UTC (11:44 am EDT) and is expected to last 6.5 hours. Look here.

Cosmonauts, expedition 59 commander Oleg Kononenko and aircraft engineer Alexey Ovchinin will retrieve science experiments, install railings on the Russian segment of the complex and perform maintenance in the circulating laboratory.

This will be the fifth spacewalk for Kononenko, which will be designated as extravehic crew member 1 (EV1), in thirteen with blue stripes, and the first for Ovchinin, who will be EV2 in the red stripe panty. Wednesday's spacewalk will be the 217th In support of the station assembly, maintenance and upgrades and the fourth outside the station in 2019.

  Graphics, number of space walks per. Year, red to Russian room clothes and blue to American.

See larger. | There have been 216 spacewalks on the International Space Station since December 1998. See a list. Image via NASA.

Bottom line: How to see ISS Russian cosmonauts spacewalk on May 29, 2019.

Via NASA

  Eleanor Imster


Source link