قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ Technology https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ Facebook Bug Exposed Millions Of Photos

Facebook Bug Exposed Millions Of Photos



(RTTNews) – Facebook Inc. (FB) said a software error exposed photos of up to 6.8 million users, including images they had not submitted.

The company said its internal team discovered a photo API error that may have affected people who have used Facebook Login and allowed third party apps to access their photos. It has solved the issue, but some third party apps may have accessed a wider set of photos than usual for 12 days between September 13 and September 25, 2018.

Facebook said, "When someone allows a The app can access their photos on Facebook. We usually only allow the app to access photos that people share on their timeline. In this case, the bug gave potential developers access to other images, such as those shared on Marketplace or Facebook stories. has also affected pictures that people uploaded to Facebook but chose not to write. For example, if someone uploads a photo to Facebook but does not finish sending it ̵

1; maybe because they have lost the reception or went to a meeting – we save a copy of that image for three days, so the person has it when they come back to the app to complete their posts. "

Facebook thought at the moment that this could have affected up to 6.8 million use ere and up to 1,500 apps built by 876 developers. The only apps affected by this error were those that Facebook approved to access the Photos API and that individuals had been granted permission to access their photos.

Facebook said: "We're sorry for it. Early next week we will roll out app developer tools that allow them to decide which people are using their app may be affected by this error. with these developers to delete the images from the affected users. "

Facebook noted that it will also inform people who are potentially affected by this error via a warning on Facebook.

The company also recommends that people sign in to any apps they have shared their Facebook photos with to check which photos they have access to.


Source link