Home https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ Health https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ Douglas County reports 9 new cases of COVID-19 variant in California

Douglas County reports 9 new cases of COVID-19 variant in California

(WOWT) – Below are today’s vaccination updates as well as data reports on new cases and other COVID-19 statistics reported by health officials throughout Nebraska and Iowa.

Keep scrolling to find useful links and other information, including phone numbers to call for help signing up for your vaccine.

Douglas County update

The Douglas County Health Department confirmed Saturday that nine cases of the California variant have been found (B.1.429). Just one day after the state announced its first case of the B.1

.1.7 COVID-19 variant found in the UK, DHHS also confirmed that four more cases were found by the Nebraska Public Health Lab.

Two cases were identified in Public Health Solutions, one in Lancaster-Lincoln and one in East Central. That is a total of 13 cases of the California variant.

Officials say the California variant is believed to spread more easily, but available vaccines are effective against it.

Lincoln-Lancaster update

The Lincoln-Lancaster County Health Department confirmed its first case of California’s COVID-19 variant strain called B.1.429 Saturday. The case was identified as a man in the 60s.

Officials say the variant was identified by special testing at the Nebraska Public Health Lab.

The health department also reported 65 more cases, bringing the community to a total of 28,151. The total number of deaths remains at 221.

Vaccination clinics

Douglas County

So far, Douglas County clinics will provide COVID-19 vaccinations to qualified residents at the following times and locations:

  • TIR / WED – Christ Community Church, located at 404 S. 108th St., clinics will provide vaccinations from 9 to 17
  • WED / FRI – CHI Immanuel Medical Center, located at 72nd Street and Sorensen Parkway, vaccinations will be given from 9 to 17
  • THU / SUN – Nebraska Medicine Testing & Vaccination Clinic, located at 144th Street and Millard Avenue, vaccinations are given from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Thursdays and 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Sundays.
  • SAT – Creighton University’s Rasmussen Center, located at 702 N. 17th St., is vaccinated from 9 to 21

In addition, Kroc Center plans clinics from kl. 10 to kl. February 16, March 4 and March 8. As of Thursday, however, all appointments for these clinics are full.

Pottawattamie County

County residents age 65 and older are asked to sign up through the Pottawattamie County vaccination website. Anyone who needs help can also call the Connections Area Agency on Aging at 712-328-2540 to sign up for an appointment by phone.

Offline help

NEBRASKA VACCINE HOTLINE: Governor Pete Ricketts has asked the Nebraskans to call 402-552-6645 or free by 833-998-2275 for more information on the Nebraska COVID-19 vaccination process. DO NOT call your local health department.

TEST NEBRASKA HOTLINE: For answers on testing Nebraska tests, results, communications, etc., call 402-207-9377.

IOWA VACCINE HOTLINE: Elderly or home-bound Iowans seeking help planning a COVID-19 vaccination appointment can call 1-866-468-7887 from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday-Friday; or contact Connections Area Agency on Aging on 712-328-2540 or 1-800-432-9209.

REFERENCE NOTE – 6 News retrieves data from Nebraska and Iowa COVID-19 dashboards at. 18 daily. Other reports in this post come from official press releases from the area’s health departments and other authorities as stated.

Resource links

Vaccine registration: Douglas County | Sarpy / Cass | Three rivers | Nebraska

Vaccine Dashboard: Nebraska | Iowa

Vaccine information: Douglas County | Douglas County Clinics | Nebraska | Frequently Asked Questions about Nebraska | Nebraska Timeline | Nebraska Phase 1A Levels | Nebraska Phase 1B Levels || Iowa | Pottawattamie County | Mills County | Fremont County

COVID-19 dashboards: Douglas County | Sarpy County | Three Rivers Health District | Lancaster County | Nebraska | Iowa | Worldwide

School dashboards: Omaha Public Schools | Millard Public Schools | Bellevue Public Schools | Westside Community Schools | Gretna public schools | Elkhorn Public Schools | Lincoln Public Schools | UNL | Midland University

COVID-19 risk wheels: Omaha-Douglas County | Lincoln-Lancaster County

WOWT.com quick search: COVID-19 | Coronavirus | Vaccine

Copyright 2021 WOWT. All rights reserved.

Source link